Thought Leadership

UCS Certification

The 10 UCS Objectives and underlying Requirements are used by an independent auditor to verify procedures and issue their report on the MSP/Cloud MSP applicant seeking certification. They can also be used by the MSP to anticipate specific documentation and verification requirements that will likely arise during the examination process.

The 10 objectives are:

  1. Governance
  2. Policies and Procedures
  3. Confidentiality, Privacy and Service Transparency
  4. Change Management
  5. Service Operations Management
  6. Information Security
  7. Data and Device Management
  8. Physical Security
  9. Billing and Reporting, and
  10. Corporate Health

  • Industry

  • Category

  • Regulation

  • Solution